Marc-Oliver Nandy

Director of Digitization Sales and Mercedes me at Mercedes-Benz, Daimler AG

Mercedes me – State of the art digital solutions in and beyond the car

Mercedes-Benz bundles existing and future mobility and lifestyle offers under the brand “Mercedes me” and thereby offers an digital ecosystem with an individual, digital access for their customers.

Since 2014 customers can experience Mercedes me on both digital and physical channels. In the meantime, many innovations and customer-oriented services in and around the car have been added to the ecosystem. The focus is always on providing added value for the customer.

Marc-Oliver Nandy will talk about the development, targets and vision of the digital ecosystem and provide and outlook on the strategy with its key pillars as well as the product pipeline for the future.

CV

Since April 2018 Marc-Oliver Nandy is the Director of Digitization Sales and Mercedes me at Mercedes-Benz, Daimler AG. He is responsible for build and run of innovative, digital products of the Mercedes-Benz brand along the digital customer journey. Further he is in charge of Mercedes me, the mobility and service brand for digital services in and beyond the car.

Nandy heads Daimler’s largest “swarm organization”, which is a symbiosis of Marketing & sales and IT department of Daimler AG as well as the group’s own digital partner Mercedes-Benz.io and is located in Stuttgart, Berlin and Lisbon. The interdisciplinary teams work in agile working forms in order to be able to implement ideas in a customer-centric manner at the highest speed. This makes him a one of the primarily responsible for the digital transformation of Daimler AG.

Previously Marc-Oliver Nandy was the Executive Vice President for After-Sales in China, at Beijing Mercedes-Benz Sales Service Co., Ltd. (BMBS). Additionally he was responsible for establishing digital distribution channels in China. Nandy has been with Daimler AG since 1998 and held various management positions in Production, R&D and Sales.

Marc-Oliver Nandy

Leiter des Bereichs Digitalisierung Vertrieb und Mercedes me bei Mercedes-Benz Cars, Daimler AG

Mercedes me – State of the art digital solutions in and beyond the car

Unter der Marke „Mercedes me“ bündelt Mercedes-Benz bestehende und zukünftige Mobilitäts- und Lifestyleangebote und bietet damit ein digitales Ökosystem mit einen individuellen, digitalen Zugang für deren Kunden.

Bereits seit 2014 können Kunden Mercedes me auf digitalen und auch physischen Kanälen erleben. In der Zwischenzeit wurde das Ökosystem um viele Innovationen und kundenorientierte Services in und um das Fahrzeug angereichert. Im Fokus steht dabei stets der Mehrwert für die Kunden.

Marc-Oliver Nandy spricht in seinem Vortrag über die Entwicklung, Ziele und Vision des digitalen Ökosystems und gibt einen Ausblick über die Strategie mit ihren Kernfeldern sowie der zukünftigen Produkt-Pipeline.

Vita

Marc-Oliver Nandy ist seit April 2018 Leiter des Bereichs Digitalisierung Vertrieb und Mercedes me bei Mercedes-Benz Cars, Daimler AG. Er ist verantwortlich für die Entwicklung und den Betrieb von innovativen, digitalen Produkte der Marke Mercedes-Benz entlang der digitalen Customer Journey. Darunter verantwortet er auch Mercedes me, die Mobilitäts- und Servicemarke für digitale Dienste in und um das Fahrzeug.

Nandy führt die Daimler-weit größte „Schwarmorganisation“, die sich aus der Marketing & Sales und der IT-Abteilung der Daimler AG sowie des konzerneigenen Digitalpartners Mercedes-Benz.io formt und an den Standorten Stuttgart, Berlin und Lissabon vertreten ist. Die interdisziplinären Teams arbeiten in agilen Arbeitsformen, um Ideen kundenzentrisch und mit höchster Geschwindigkeit umsetzen zu können. Damit ist er einer der Hauptverantwortlichen für die digitale Transformation der Daimler AG.

Zuvor war Marc-Oliver Nandy Executive Vice President für After-Sales in China, bei der Beijing Mercedes-Benz Sales Service Co., Ltd. (BMBS). In China war er zudem verantwortlich für den Aufbau digitaler Vertriebskanäle. Nandy ist bereits seit 1998 bei der Daimler AG und hatte verschiedene Leitungsfunktionen in Produktion, Entwicklung und Vertrieb inne.