Dr. Florian Baumann

CTO Automotive & AI, Dell Technologies

The real drivers of Autonomous Driving & ADAS – how IT & AI help you to gear up.

IT and AI are key components of your development towards autonomous driving and the next generation of ADAS. Using an efficient workflow you can make your engineers extremely productive and happy. In this session, Dr. Florian Baumann will introduce you into the complete workflow of AI engaded ADAS/AD product development. Florian is a former Technical Director of ADAS engineering and works as the EMEA CTO for Automotive and AI at Dell Technologies. Florian will share his experience, how the real story from the heart of an engineer is looking like – and we would like to invite you to share your views and stories on this topic with us and your peers. Together we will shape the future of mobility!

Vita

Dr. Florian Baumann works as a CTO for the Unstructured Data Solutions (UDS) division specializing in Automotive & AI at Dell EMC.

Before that, he was Technical Director of ADASENS Automotive GmbH in Germany, a FICOSA brand and part of Panasonic, focused on ADAS development and in charge of delivering and creating the companies products and targets.

Florian received his PhD in 2015 with the focus of Machine Learning applied to Scene Understanding and published about 20 publications. In the meanwhile, Florian is an industry recognized ADAS/AI expert that chairs many industry events, and frequently visits with leading OEMS and Tier-1s.

Dr. Florian Baumann

CTO Automotive & AI, Dell Technologies

Mit IT & KI nehmen Autonomes Fahren und ADAS-Lösungen erst richtig Fahrt auf.

IT und künstliche Intelligenz sind der Treibstoff für die Entwicklung Ihres Unternehmens, wenn Sie das autonome Fahren und die nächste Generation von ADAS mitgestalten wollen. Dr. Florian Baumann spricht über den gesamten Entwicklungsprozess von AI-basierter ADAS/AD Produktentwicklung. Florian hat als Technischer Direktor im ADAS Engineering gearbeitet und ist der EMEA CTO für Automotive und AI bei Dell Technologies. Florian wird seine Erfahrung mit uns teilen und seine Sicht auf das Herz des Entwicklers geben – und wir würden uns sehr freuen, wenn Sie ebenfalls Ihre Erfahrungen und Sichtweisen mit uns und Ihren Kollegen aus anderen Firmen teilen. Gemeinsam werden wir das Thema „Mobilität“ für die Zukunft gestalten!

Vita

Dr. Florian Baumann arbeitet als CTO für den Bereich Unstructured Data Solutions (UDS) mit dem Schwerpunkt Automotive & AI bei der Firma Dell EMC.

In den letzten Jahren war er als Technischer Direktor der Firma ADASENS Automotive GmbH in Deutschland tätig, einer FICOSA-Marke und Teil vom Panasonic Konzern Er hat sich auf die ADAS-Entwicklung konzentriert und war für die Lieferung und Entwicklung der Produkte und Ziele des Unternehmens verantwortlich.

Florian promovierte 2015 mit dem Schwerpunkt Machine Learning im Bereich Szenenverständnis und veröffentlichte rund 20 Publikationen. Florian ist ein branchenweit anerkannter ADAS/AI-Experte, der viele Konferenzen leitet und führende OEMs und Tier-1s berät.