Dr. Jörg Saße

Associated Partner, MHP – Management- und IT-Beratung GmbH

Dr

Autonomous Driving and the Digital Transformation of the Automotive Industry – What is important now?

Autonomous driving as mega-trend is driving the automotive industry massively. However, autonomous driving is not just another technology leap combined with the massive use of data and innovative IT technologies, but above all the enabler for new business models and mobility services. All of these topics will change the established automotive manufacturers and the traditional automotive processes from research & development to aftersales, sometimes until the disruption.

The presentation looks at the different approaches to autonomous driving, the dynamics of current market players, the technology stack with new and expanded technologies, and the resulting changes in automotive value-added processes.

Vita

Since 2018, Dr. Joerg Sasse has been Associated Partner at MHP Management and IT Consulting in Ludwigsburg and responsible for the Portfolio Development Autonomous Driving

Dr. Sasse studied mechanical engineering at Chemnitz University of Technology. After obtaining his PhD in expert systems, he led at Daimler subsidiary debis Systemhaus for 8 years IT projects for the R&D department at DAIMLER.

Following this, he was responsible at Telekom subsidiary T-Systems for the global business activities for the development and production departments at DaimlerChrysler in various sales and account management functions. From 2009, he led the automotive sales department at Systems Integration division.

In 2011, he moved to the strategic business area Connected Car within the Group and took over the sales and service management for platform and aftermarket services, most recently as vice president of Connected Mobility.

Dr. Jörg Saße

Associated Partner, MHP – Management- und IT-Beratung GmbH

Autonomes Fahren und die Digitale Transformation der Automobilbranche – Worauf kommt es jetzt an?

Der Mega-Trend Autonomes Fahren treibt die Automobil-Industrie massiv an. Autonomes Fahren ist aber nicht nur ein weiterer Technologie-Sprung verbunden mit der massiven Nutzung von Daten und innovativen IT-Technologien, sondern vor allem der Enabler für neuartige Geschäftsmodelle und Mobilitätsservices. Alle diese Themen werden die etablierten Automobil-Hersteller und die tradierten Automotive Prozesse von Research & Development bis Aftersales verändern, teilweise bis zur Disruption.

Der Vortrag betrachtet die unterschiedlichen Herangehensweisen zum Autonomen Fahren, die Dynamik der aktuellen Marktteilnehmer, den Technology-Stack mit neuen und erweiterten Technologien und resultierende Veränderungen der automobilen Wertschöpfungsprozesse.

Vita

Dr. Jörg Saße ist seit 2018 Associated Partner bei der MHP Management- und IT-Beratung in Ludwigsburg und verantwortlich für das Portfolio Development Autonomous Driving.

Dr. Saße hat an der Technischen Universität Chemnitz Konstruktionstechnik studiert. Nach seiner Promotion über Expertensysteme leitete er bei der DAIMLER-Tochter debis Systemhaus 8 Jahre IT-Projekte für den R&D-Bereich bei DAIMLER.

Im Anschluss daran verantwortete er bei der Telekom-Tochter T-Systems in verschiedenen Vertriebs- und Account-Management-Funktionen die globalen Geschäftsaktivitäten für die Entwicklungs- und Produktionsbereiche bei DaimlerChrysler, sowie ab 2009 den Vertriebsbereich Automotive bei der Systems Integration.

2011 wechselte er zum strategischen Konzern-Geschäftsfeld „Vernetztes Fahrzeug“ und übernahm das Sales- und Service-Management für Plattform- und Aftermarket-Services, zuletzt als Vice President Connected Mobility.