Bronze-Partner

Car Information Services GmbH

With its headquarters in Bad Godesberg, Bonn, Car Information Services GmbH was founded in 2016. The company is the exclusive licensee of the Europe-wide CarPass® System within Germany. In its simplest form, CarPass® is the data ID card for motor vehicles on which all business models in the automotive data sector are based. CarPass® is compliant with the EU General Data Protection Regulation, which will be applicable from May 2018, as well as the EU Directive 2014/45 to avoid speedometer manipulations.

All information stored within the system is encrypted using blockchain technology. The owner of the data can use the information stored in CarPass® in a whole host of different ways, including to confirm the value of the vehicle online compared to comparative offers, or with regard to authorities and insurance companies.

To this end, it is preferable to ensure that CarPass® is not associated with any particular manufacturer or workshop systems. This means that all market players can – and ultimately should – store data in CarPass® or retrieve it if allowed. In a bid to implement this in line with statutory requirements, as stipulated by data and consumer protection laws, a neutral vehicle data platform available to all players was developed in the form of STX3DATA. This, of course, is also valid for connected cars.

Thanks to the CarPass® system, prospective buyers can establish an overview of a vehicle’s entire history before making a purchase. Better still, this feature is available anywhere, any time, using any Internet-enabled device.

Car Information Services GmbH

Ubierstr. 7
53173 Bonn – Bad Godesberg
Phone: 0228 93597959
Fax : 0234 58816509
E-Mail : w.stein@car-pass.de
www.car-pass.de

Portfolio

  • Car identification
  • Digital vehicle operation
  • CarPass
  • Automotive Data Platform
  • Connected Cars
  • my car my data
  • STX3DATA
  • Data security
  • Consumer protection
  • Automotive Aftermarket

Bronze-Partner

Car Information Services GmbH

Die Car Information Services GmbH mit Sitz in Bonn – Bad Godesberg wurde 2016 gegründet. Das Unternehmen ist exklusive Lizenznehmerin für das europaweit angelegte CarPass® System in Deutschland. Der CarPass® in seiner einfachsten Form ist der Datenausweis für KFZ und damit die Basis für alle Geschäftsmodelle im Bereich Automotive Data. Der CarPass® erfüllt die ab Mai 2018 geltende EU Datenschutzgrundverordnung und die EU Direktive 2014/45 zur Vermeidung von Tachomanipulationen.

Alle im System hinterlegten Informationen werden mit Blockchain verschlüsselt. Der Inhaber der Datenhoheit kann diese im CarPass® hinterlegten Informa­tionen auf vielfältigste Art und Weise nutzen. Sei es um im Internet den Wert seines Fahr­zeugs gegenüber Vergleichsangeboten zu validieren oder gegenüber Behörden und Versicherungen.

Dabei ist es gewollt, dass der CarPass® nicht an Hersteller- oder Werkstattsysteme gebun­den ist. So können, dürfen und sollen letztlich alle Marktteilnehmer Daten in den CarPass® einbringen oder, wenn erlaubt, abrufen. Um dies im Rahmen gesetzlicher Vorschriften, wie sie Daten -und Verbraucherschutz fordern umzusetzen, wurde mit STX3DATA eine neutrale und für alle Akteure offene Plattform für Fahrzeugdaten entwickelt. Dies gilt natürlich auch für „Connected Cars“.

Bei Fahrzeugen aus dem CarPass® System können Käufer sich vor dem Erwerb einen Über­blick über die gesamte Fahrzeug-Historie verschaffen. Dies funktioniert mit allen Internetfähigen Endgeräten, überall und jederzeit.

Car Information Services GmbH

Ubierstr. 7
53173 Bonn – Bad Godesberg
Phone: 0228 93597959
Fax : 0234 58816509
E-Mail : w.stein@car-pass.de
www.car-pass.de

Leistungsportfolio

  • Datenausweis für Kfz
  • Digitale Fahrzeugakte
  • CarPass
  • Automotive Data Platform
  • Connected Cars              
  • my car my data
  • STX3DATA
  • Datenschutz
  • Verbraucherschutz
  • Automotive Aftermarket