Workshop
30 minuts breakout session (during the lunch break)

Where Does the SIM Evolve to in an Autonomous Car World?

With the rise of 5G and the Internet of Things (IoT), vehicles will connect and exchange data with other vehicles, infrastructure, and consumers’ devices. M2M connectivity will drive this growth, inspired by the vision of autonomous cars, which includes vehicle-to-vehicle data communication and other connected car services.

eSIM technology enables carmakers to comply with the highest security levels and privacy needs as well as with performance and telecom legislation. eSIMs open new business models and allow carmakers to offer secure digital services that add extra value to their vehicles. They help build trust and strengthen the brand as OEMs offer seamless, enjoyable user experiences.

Attend our breakout session and learn why eSIM technology is the solution of choice. It provides a secure link from the vehicle to the cloud to transfer and store car data. Find out why eSIM is the trusted element and catalyst for securing digital identities. eSIM manages security credentials to ensure data privacy protection in future 5G networks and to cyber-protect V2X messaging.

Your hosts for this session:

Ralf Schedel

Ralf Schedel

Head of Product Line Automotive

CV

Mr. Ralf Schedel is Head of Automotive at G+D Mobile Security. In this role Ralf is holding P&L responsibility for the Automotive product line and is responsible for the company’s roadmap and positioning in the Automotive market domain. Before he led the cyber security sales team at G+D Mobile Security. Ralf has more than 20 years working experience in the field of information and communication security, incl. smartcards and semiconductors. Prior to his current position Ralf held several product and program manager positions within G+D and formerly at Infineon Technologies where he ran several innovation projects for leading OEMs in the area of mobile security, car telematics and eSIM Management.

Contact:
Ralf Schedel – Head of Automotive
Digital Enterprise Security Solutions
ralf.schedel@gi-de.com
Phone: 089-4119-0

Hao Chen

Hao Chen

Director Business Development and Partner Management

CV

Hao Chen joined Giesecke+Devrient China in 2000 and worked later in product management at the company’s headquarter in Munich for the last 15+ years, delivering security product launches and releases across Telecom, Mobile, Machine to Machine, Automotive and Digital Car Services. As the business development lead of G+D digital car security solutions, she is responsible for the design and development of a comprehensive security framework as a service for connected car and digital services to protect people, mobile and car in a holistic manner. G+D Mobile Security’s latest innovation brings in mobile car key, in-car payment and biometric authentication technology to car cabin environment in satisfying all driver’s safety, comfort and security needs.

Contact:
Hao Chen – Director Business Development and Partner Management
Automotive Security / Digital Enterprise Security Solutions
hao.chen@gi-de.com
Phone: 089-4119-0

Michael Heß

Michael Heß

Director Product Management Automotive

CV

Mr. Michael Heß started his career in 1993 as a project manager and IT consultant. From 1997 – 2010 he worked for Siemens AG in various functions and divisions. These included the telecommunications and automotive sectors. His key focus was the development and implementation of new business areas. In January 2011, Mr. Heß took over the management of the IT Systems business unit at ESG Mobility GmbH and massively expanded the business volume with his automotive customers. The central topic was the connected vehicle and the IT solutions required for it.

In October 2018, Mr. Heß moved to Giesecke+Devrient Mobile Security GmbH. In in his role as Director Product Management Automotive, he is in charge of connected car and security products and solutions. His customer base includes well-known vehicle manufacturers and suppliers worldwide. Mr. Heß holds a degree in electrical engineering (Dipl.-Ing. Elektrotechnik (FH)) with the focus on information technology.

Contact:
Michael Hess – Director Product Management Automotive
Digital Enterprise Security Solutions
michael.hess@gi-de.com
Phone: 089-4119-0

Workshop
30 Minuten Breakout Session (während der Mittagspause)

Wohin entwickelt sich die SIM-Karte in einer Welt autonom fahrender Automobile?

Der Siegeszug von Technologien wie 5G und dem Internet der Dinge (IoT) ermöglicht die Vernetzung von Fahrzeugen und den Datenaustausch mit anderen Fahrzeugen, Infrastrukturen und Endgeräten von Verbrauchern. M2M-Konnektivität fördert dieses Wachstum, das von der Vision vom autonom fahrenden Fahrzeug bestimmt wird. Dazu zählen Fahrzeug-zu-Fahrzeug-Kommunikation und andere vernetzte Fahrzeugdienste.

Mit der eSIM-Technologie können Autohersteller je nach Anforderung des Markts höchste Sicherheits- und Datenschutzstandards erfüllen sowie den Leistungsanforderungen und der Gesetzgebung im Bereich Telekommunikation entsprechen. Durch eSIM lassen sich neue Geschäftsmodelle erschließen und Autohersteller können sichere digitale Dienste anbieten, die ihren Fahrzeugen einen Mehrwert verleihen. eSIMs schaffen Vertrauen und stärken die Marke, da Originalhersteller (OEMs) lückenlose und benutzerfreundliche Dienste anbieten können.

In unserer Breakout Session erfahren Sie, warum die eSIM-Technologie die passende Lösung ist. eSIM stellt eine sichere Verbindung zwischen Fahrzeug und Cloud-Dienst für die Übertragung und Speicherung von Fahrzeugdaten her. Wir zeigen Ihnen, warum eSIM ein vertrauenswürdiges Sicherheitselement und eine wegweisende Technologie zur Sicherung von digitalen Identitäten ist. eSIM verwaltet Sicherheitsanmeldedaten, um den Datenschutz in zukünftigen 5G-Netzwerken sicherzustellen und Vehicle-to-Everything (V2X)-Messaging vor Cyberangriffen zu schützen.

Durch die Session führen Sie:

Ralf Schedel

Ralf Schedel

Leiter Product Line Automotive

Vita

Herr Ralf Schedel ist Leiter der Product Line Automotive bei G+D Mobile Security. In dieser Rolle ist Herr Schedel verantwortlich für die Steuerung des Geschäftsfelds Automotive mit Ergebnis-und Umsatzverantwortung. Zuvor leitete Herr Schedel den Vertrieb von Cyber-Sicherheitslösungen. Herr Schedel bringt mehr als 20 Jahre Berufserfahrung in den Bereichen Informations-und Kommunikationssicherheit, Smartcards und Halbleiter-Technologien mit.  Vor seiner aktuellen Position hatte Herr Schedel mehrere Positionen als Produkt- und Programm-Manager bei G+D und Infineon Technologies AG inne. Er verantwortete und begleitete mehrere Innovationsprojekte mit führenden OEMs im Consumer und Automobil-Umfeld bis hin zur erfolgreichen Markteinführung.

Kontakt:
Ralf Schedel – Head of Automotive
Digital Enterprise Security Solutions
ralf.schedel@gi-de.com
Tel. 089-4119-0

Hao Chen

Hao Chen

Director Business Development and Partner Management

Vita

Hao Chen startete im Jahr 2000 bei G+D in China und hat im Jahr 2004 zum G+D Headquarter nach München gewechselt. Sie hat mehr als 15 Jahre Berufserfahrung im Produktmanagement in den Bereichen Telekommunikation, Mobile, Machine-to-Machine, Automotive und Digital Car Services. In ihre Rolle als Director Business Development and Partner Management ist sie verantwortlich für die Konzeption und Entwicklung eines umfassenden Sicherheitsrahmenwerks als Service für vernetzte Autos und digitale Dienste, um Menschen, Mobilgeräte und Autos auf ganzheitliche Weise zu schützen. Die neueste Innovation von G + D Mobile Security umfasst die Technologie für das Smartphone als Autoschlüssel, die in-car Zahlungsservices und die biometrische Authentifizierung im Fahrzeugumfeld, um alle Sicherheits-, Komfort- und Sicherheitsanforderungen des Fahrers zu erfüllen.

Kontakt:
Hao Chen – Director Business Development and Partner Management
Automotive Security / Digital Enterprise Security Solutions
hao.chen@gi-de.com
Tel. 089-4119-0

Michael Heß

Michael Heß

Director Product Management Automotive

Vita

Herr Michael Heß hat seine Karriere 1993 als Projektleiter und Berater im IT-Bereich begonnen. Von 1997 – 2010 war er für die Siemens AG in verschiedenen Aufgaben- und Unternehmensbereichen tätig. Dazu gehörten unter anderem Telekommunikation und Automotive. Sein Schwerpunkt lag in der Entwicklung und Umsetzung neuer Geschäftsfelder. Im Januar 2011 hat Herr Heß bei der ESG Mobility GmbH die Leitung der Geschäftseinheit IT-Systeme übernommen und das Geschäftsvolumen bei seinen Automotive-Kunden massiv ausgebaut. Zentrales Thema war die Vernetzung der Fahrzeuge und der dazu benötigten IT-Lösungen.

Im Oktober 2018 wechselte Herr Heß zur Giesecke+Devrient Mobile Security GmbH. In seiner Rolle als Director Product Management Automotive ist er für die Produkte- und Lösungen im Bereich Connected Car und Security verantwortlich. Zu seinem Kundenstamm zählen weltweit namhafte Fahrzeughersteller und Zulieferer.

Herr Heß hat einen Abschluss als Dipl.-Ing. Elektrotechnik (FH) mit dem Schwerpunkt Informationstechnik.

Kontakt:
Michael Hess – Director Product Management Automotive
Digital Enterprise Security Solutions
michael.hess@gi-de.com
Tel. 089-4119-0